REMEMBERING MY WIFE MARIANNE ON HER 4th ANNIVERSARY OF HER PASSING TO GOD!

Marianne as a child.

Marianne as a teenager.

Marianne as a young woman.

Marianne as mother of 4.

Marianne’s resting place.

Marianne, my wife, was a devoted mother, faithful Catholic Christian, avid Pro-Lifer, who spent half her life praying and advocating for the Unborn! We were married for 52 years before she passed away on Aug. 9th, 2013. Today I had a Mass celebrated for her soul, although I know she is in heaven with Jesus & Mary, singing praises to God the Father and praying for all of us!

“Our dead are not as far as we think. Without seeing them, we can converse with them and share our feelings with them.” – St. Peter Faure

4 thoughts on “REMEMBERING MY WIFE MARIANNE ON HER 4th ANNIVERSARY OF HER PASSING TO GOD!

  1. Marianne was extremely beautiful from the outside and the inside. August 9 is a very very special day in my life too. I left for Israel and worked there 2 years as an RN in Jerusalem where I met my dear dear husband. Edith Stein (St.Teresa Benedicta of the Cross)was gassed and died in a concentration camp in Germany on August 9 1942 for being of Jewish descent although she became a Catholic and even a nun !!! She was the one who -after reading the story of her life and we via my mom and even my dad being of Jewish descent- inspired me to go to Israel. I will pray to Marianne to help us in our daily challenges in this present world !!!
    Please Deacon John involve my family in your daily prayers too. Thank you, God bless you !!!! Rita (Rivka is my Hebrew name)

  2. Hi Rita, thanks for your beautiful comments! Jesus and Mary must love you as Their special daughter. I certainly will keep you and your family in my daily prayers. Blessings+ to all of you!

  3. (I sent this to you for your 25th Ordination Anniversary)
    25th Anniversary of the Ordination of Deacon John in 2012
    John GIGLIO—a most wonderful person
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Jesus wanted you to be a beacon
    in serving Him as a deacon
    you’ll never make it to ordination
    but Jesus came to your salvation
    and showed them the opposite
    for you are John, His favorite
    and if He wants you in His crew
    He sure gets you out of the blue
    He marked you with His Cross
    as the token from the Boss.

    Rita Biesemans 04-25-2012

Leave a Reply

