CANTICLES IN HONOR OF MARY by ST. BONAVENTURE (5)

English: Basilica and National Shrine of Our L...

English: Basilica and National Shrine of Our Lady of Consolation in Carey, Ohio – apse mural depicting the glorified Christ and His court in heaven. The Latin is Psalm 118:14; “The Lord is my strength and my praise: and he has become my salvation.” (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

A CANTICLE LIKE HABACUC’S (III)

O Lady, I have heard thy hearing: and I was astonished: I have considered
thy works, and I have feared.

Lady, thy work: in the midst of the years thou hast quickened it.

I will praise thee, O Lady: for thou hast hidden these things from the
wise, and hast revealed them to little ones.

Thy glory hath covered the heavens: and the earth is full of thy mercy.

Thou hast gone forth, O Virgin, in the salvation of thy people: to their
salvation with Christ.

O blessed one, in thy hands is laid up our salvation: be mindful, O loving
one, of our poverty.

He whom thou wilt save, will be saved: and he from whom thou shalt turn
away thy face, will go down to destruction.

Glory be to the Father, etc.

Leave a Reply

