CANTICLES IN HONOR OF MARY by ST. BONAVENTURE (1)

 

A CANTICLE ON THE MODEL OF ISAIAS (XII)

I will praise thee, O Lady, because by thee the Lord has been rendered
favorable unto me: and has consoled me.

Behold, Lady, thou art my savior: I will deal confidently in thee, and will
not be confounded.

For thou art my strength and my praise in the Lord: and thou hast become
salvation unto me.

I will draw waters in joy from the rivulet: and I will always invoke thy
name.

Make known among the peoples the virtues of Our Lady: for her name is
exceedingly sublime.

Exalt her and praise her, all the human race: because the Lord my God has
given to thee such a mediatrix.

Glory be to the Father, etc.

Leave a Reply

