THE PSALTER OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY BY ST. BONAVENTURE – PSALM CXXXVIII

Our Lady of Mercy [pinterest.com]

PSALM 138

O Lady, thou hast tried me and known me: my ruin and my transgression.

Thy mercy is plentiful above me: and thy clemency is great to me.

Thine eye hath beheld mine imperfect being: and thine eyebrows have known
my ways.

We have from the Holy Spirit an abundance of holy desires: and the stain of
sin does not trouble our conscience.

The light of thy mercy makes serene our heart: and the sweetness of thy
peace recreates us.

Glory be to the Father, etc.

Leave a Reply

