THE PSALTER OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY BY ST. BONAVENTURE – PSALM CXVIIIi

Our Lady of Salvation [wikipedia]

PSALM 118 I

I have cried out to thee with my whole heart, O Lady: mercifully deliver me
from my necessities.

Hear the voice of my groaning, O my Lady: teach me what is acceptable to
thee at all times.

Salvation is far from those who know thee not: but he who perseveres in thy
service is far from perdition.

Thy mercy rules all things: O Lady, in thy salvation quicken me.

The beginning of thy words is truth at all times: and I have not forgotten
thine immaculate law.

Glory be to the Father, etc.

Leave a Reply

