THE PSALTER OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY BY ST. BONAVENTURE – PSALM CXVIIIf

Our Lady of Hope

PSALM 118F

How have I loved thy law, O Lady: it is forever in my sight.

The abundance of thy sweetnesses has drawn my heart out of me: and my flesh
hath wonderfully rejoiced in thee.

How sweet to sinners are thy words, O Lady: above all melody thy refection
is sweet to my mouth.

Thy word is a light to my steps: and an ineffable illumination to my paths.

How often have sinners of hell exasperated me, because I would not stray
from thy charity: but in thee, O Lady have I hoped.

Glory be to the Father, etc.

Leave a Reply

