THE PSALTER OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY BY ST. BONAVENTURE – PSALM CXVIIIc

PSALM 118C

Be mindful of thy word, O Princess of all ladies: in which thou hast given
me hope.

In the stormy waves of tempests it hath powerfully held me: for thy word
hath quickened me.

Lying men have surrounded me, and scourges are gathered together upon me:
and behold thy hand hath delivered me.

I have communicated all good things to them that fear thee: and to those
who earnestly kept thy commandments.

The earth is full of thy tender mercies: therefore, have I sought out the
way of thy justifications.

Glory be to the Father, etc.

Leave a Reply

