THE PSALTER OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY BY ST. BONAVENTURE – PSALM CXII

English: Mother of God, a fresco from the Alav...

English: Mother of God, a fresco from the Alaverdi cathedral, Georgia (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

PSALM 112

Praise, ye children, the Mother of God: ye old men, glorify her name.

Blessed be Mary, the Mother of Christ: for she is the way to the homeland
of sanctity.

Her throne is high above the Cherubim: her throne is above the hinges of
heaven.

Her countenance is upon the humble: and her looks upon those who trust in
her.

Her mercy is over all flesh: and her almsgiving until the ends of the
earth.

Glory be to the Father, etc.

3 thoughts on “THE PSALTER OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY BY ST. BONAVENTURE – PSALM CXII

  1. MARY MY HEAVENLY MOTHER

    Mary, I come to you in my distress,
    I’m craving for some sweetness
    I’m standing under a loaded fig tree
    waiting for a ripe fig to fall on me

    Life has been less than easy
    it often has been very cheesy
    but actually why should I complain
    I’m not the only creature in pain

    I’m lighting for you a little candle
    while I’m hiding under your mantle
    it’s such a great feeling of safety
    nobody able to mock or hate me

    You keep inviting me to find refuge
    your immaculate heart is a deluge
    of love, warmth, motherly blessing
    you want to stop all my stressing

    Never was a human heart so broken
    as Yours, oh Mary, I take it as a token
    to offer you my pains and sorrows
    you, my hope for better tomorrows

    I will remember you and your Son
    the life He gave me is not done
    I’ll follow more and more His Path
    even if it rouses the devil’s wrath

    AMEN
    Rita Biesemans, April 3 2017

  2. I corrected the 2 first lines of the 3rd verse (strophe ?) o:( or o:)

    MARY MY HEAVENLY MOTHER

    Mary, I come to you in my distress,
    I’m craving for some sweetness
    I’m standing under a loaded fig tree
    waiting for a ripe fig to fall on me

    Life has been less than easy
    it often has been very cheesy
    but actually why should I complain
    I’m not the only creature in pain

    I light for you a little candle
    before I hide under your mantle
    it’s such a great feeling of safety
    nobody able to mock or hate me

    You keep inviting me to find refuge
    your immaculate heart is a deluge
    of love, warmth, motherly blessing
    you want to stop all my stressing

    Never was a human heart so broken
    as Yours, oh Mary, I take it as a token
    to offer you my pains and sorrows
    you, my hope for better tomorrows

    I will remember you and your Son
    the life He gave me is not done
    I’ll follow more and more His Path
    even if it rouses the devil’s wrath

    AMEN
    Rita Biesemans, April 3 2017

Leave a Reply

