“And I heard the voice of the Lord, saying: Whom shall I send, and who shall go for us? And I said: Lo, here am I. Send me.”

by  John J. Aréchiga

I am a 73-year-old Catholic – Roman Catholic – and I believe in one holy catholic and apostolic Church. In some circles I am known as Don Quixote de la Santa Fe. They say I joust with windmills – but that I have won my fair share.

In days of yore – as a child, teenager, and young adult – we were a Roman Catholic community. We were well schooled in traditional catechism and well formed in our traditional Roman Catholic faith.

Today we are a Christian community that is further evolving into a community of the faithful; a community where Sunday mass is about the Sermon of the Amount and a second collection; a community of marginally catechized and marginally formed modernist Catholics.

Read more of what John has to say here:

Source: “And I heard the voice of the Lord, saying: Whom shall I send, and who shall go for us? And I said: Lo, here am I. Send me.” | ABYSSUS ABYSSUM INVOCAT / DEEP CALLS TO DEEP

Leave a Reply

