THE PSALTER OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY BY ST. BONAVENTURE – PSALM LXXXVIII

PSALM 88

Thy mercies, O Lady, I will sing forever.

With the ointment of thy tender mercy heal the broken in heart: and with
the oil of thy mercy console our griefs.

May thy gracious countenance appear to me in my end: may the beauty of thy
face rejoice my spirit in its going forth.

Stir up my spirit to love thy goodness: excite my mind to extol thy
nobility and worth.

Deliver me from evil and tribulation: and from all sin keep thou my soul.

Glory be to the Father, etc

Leave a Reply

