THE PSALTER OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY BY ST. BONAVENTURE – PSALM LXX

 

statue

[Getty image]

PSALM LXX

In thee, O Lady, have I hoped: let me never be confounded: in thy mercy
deliver me and free me.

Because of the multitude of my iniquities: I am vehemently oppressed.

Mine enemies have acted above my head: they have mocked me and derided me
day by day.

See, O Lady, how I am troubled: stretch forth thy hands, and succor him who
perishes.

Delay not, for the sake of the grace of thy name: and thou shalt become
unto me joy and salvation.

Glory be to the Father, etc.

Leave a Reply

