THE PSALTER OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY BY ST. BONAVENTURE – PSALM LXVIII

Detail of the stained glass of the fourth wind...

Detail of the stained glass of the fourth window of the south wall, depicting Our Lady, Star of the Sea. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

PSALM LXVIII

Save me, O Lady: for the waters of concupiscence have entered into my very
soul.

I am stuck fast in the mire of sin: and the waters of pleasure have
encompassed me.

Weeping, I have wept in the night: and the day of joy has arisen for me.

Save my soul, O Mother of the Savior: for by thee true salvation was given
to the world.

While thou wast overshadowed when the Angel spoke to thee: and becamest
pregnant with the Wisdom of the Father.

Glory be to the Father, etc.

Leave a Reply

