THE PSALTER OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY BY ST. BONAVENTURE – PSALM LIII

PSALM LIII

O Lady, save me in thy name: and deliver me from my injustices.

That the craft of the enemy may not hurt me: hide me under the shadow of
thy wings.

O my Lady, help me ! bestow thy grace upon my soul !

Willingly I will offer thee a sacrifice of praise: and I will give praise
to thy name, for it is good.

For thou shalt deliver me from all tribulation: and my eye shall despise
mine enemies.

Glory be to the Father, etc.

Leave a Reply

