THE PSALTER OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY BY ST. BONAVENTURE – PSALM L

Wikipedia image Eastern Orthodox icon, showing a broad protective cloak. Mid 17th century, Ukraine.

Wikipedia image Eastern Orthodox icon, showing a broad protective cloak. Mid 17th century, Ukraine.

PSALM L

Have mercy on me, O Lady: for thou art called the Mother of Mercy.

And according to thy mercy: cleanse me from all my iniquities.

Pour forth thy grace upon me: and withdraw not from me thine accustomed
clemency.

For I will confess my sins to thee: and I will accuse myself of all my
crimes before thee.

Reconcile me to the Fruit of thy womb: and make peace for me with Him who
has created me.

Glory be to the Father, etc.

Leave a Reply

