THE PSALTER OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY BY ST. BONAVENTURE – PSALM XLIV

PSALM XLIV

My heart hath uttered a good word, Lady: it is sweetened with honey-flowing
dew.

By thy sanctity let my sins be purged: by thy integrity may incorruption be
bestowed upon me.

By thy virginity may my soul be loved by Christ: and joined to him by the
bond of love.

By thy fecundity I, a captive, am redeemed: by thy virginal bringing forth
I am delivered from eternal death.

By thy most worthy Son I, a lost one, am restored: and from the exile of
misery I am led back to the homeland of beatitude.

Glory be to the Father, etc.

Leave a Reply

