THE PSALTER OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY BY ST. BONAVENTURE – PSALM XLII

Pinterest.com photo

Pinterest.com photo

PSALM XLII

Judge me, O Lady, and discern my cause from the perverse nation: from the
malignant serpent and the pestiferous dragon deliver me.

Let thy holy fecundity scatter him: let thy blessed virginity bruise his
head.

Let thy holy prayers strengthen us against him: let thy merits put to
nought his strength.

Send the persecutor of my soul into the abyss: let the infernal pit swallow
him alive.

But I and my soul will bless thy name in the land of my captivity: and I
will glorify thee forever and ever.

Glory be to the Father, etc.

Leave a Reply

