THE PSALTER OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY BY ST. BONAVENTURE – PSALM XL

Angels giving glory to the Virgin Mary and Christ Child Image from http://www.traditioninaction.org/index.htm

Angels giving glory to the Virgin Mary and Christ Child Image from http://www.traditioninaction.org/index.htm

PSALM XL

Blessed Mary understandeth concerning the needy and the poor: who remains
faithful in her praises.

Lady of the angels, Queen of the world: purify my heart with the fire of
love and of thy charity.

Thou art the mother of the illumination of my heart: thou art the nurse who
refreshes my mind.

My mouth longs to praise thee: my mind devoutly aspires to venerate thee
with ardent affection.

My soul longs to pray to thee: because the whole of my being commends
itself to thy guidance and teaching.

Glory be to the Father, etc.

Leave a Reply

