THE PSALTER OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY BY ST. BONAVENTURE – PSALM XXVI

Crowned Madonna Della Strada in the Church of ...

Crowned Madonna Della Strada in the Church of the Gesu in Rome. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

PSALM XXVI

O Lady, may thy light be the splendor of my countenance: and let the
serenity of thy grace shine upon my mind.

Raise up my head: and I will sing a psalm to thy name.

Turn not away thy face from me: for from my youth up I have greatly desired
thy beauty and thy grace.

I have loved thee and sought after thee, O Queen of Heaven: withdraw not
thy mercy and thy grace from thy servant.

I will give praise to thee in the nations: and I will honor the throne of
thy glory.

Glory be to the Father, etc.

Leave a Reply

