THE PSALTER OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY BY ST. BONAVENTURE – PSALM XXIV

The Virgin of Mercy. Sano di Pietro, 15th century. [Wikipedia]

The Virgin of Mercy. Sano di Pietro, 15th century. [Wikipedia]

PSALM XXIV

To thee, O Lady, have I lifted up my soul: in the judgment of God, by the
help of thy prayers, I shall not be ashamed.

Let not my adversaries make game of me: for those who trust in thee are
strengthened.

Let not the snares of death prevail against me: and the camps of the
malignant not hinder my steps.

Crush their violence in thy might: and with mildness meet my soul.

Be my guide unto my fatherland: and deign to join me to thy angelic hosts.

Glory be to the Father, etc.

Leave a Reply

