THE PSALTER OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY BY ST. BONAVENTURE – PSALM XXI

PSALM XXI

O God, my God: let Him look at thy merits in me, ever Virgin Mary.

O my Lady, I have cried to thee by day and by night: and thou hast done
mercy with thy servant.

Because I have hoped in thy mercy: thou hast taken away from me everlasting
reproach.

Mine enemies have mocked me on every side: but thou under the shadow of thy
hand hast bestowed good refreshment on me.

Let all the families of the peoples adore thee: and let all the orders of
the angels glorify thee.

Glory be to the Father, etc.

Leave a Reply

