One thought on “Feeling anxious about the future? 5 Psalms to help comfort you 

  1. LIGHT AT THE END OF THE TUNNEL

    I’m walking through an endless tunnel
    it’s dark and I’m eager to see the Light
    I feel like flowing through a funnel
    and the finish line is not yet in sight

    I’m praying and putting my trust in You
    O Lord, asking for help to do Your Will
    You have always helped me through
    without ever presenting me the bill

    Forgive me for being impatient
    in the meantime I should know better
    though I’m getting a little ancient
    I still take everything to the letter

    Patience, patience, My daughter
    did I ever not fulfill My promise
    of all you are, I am the Author
    in knowing Me you’re not a novice

    Talking in complete surrender
    gives me courage, calms me down
    I never caused a fender bender
    but my forehead has a frown

    I love You, my Lord and my Savior
    my Spiritual Provider,  my Refuge
    forgive my occasional misbehavior
    don’t let me drown in a worldly deluge

    My little one, I want to see you happy
    believe Me, what I promised will be fulfilled
    put all your trust in your Heavenly Pappy
    believe Me, you will soon be very thrilled

    Semper Fidelis
    Rita Biesemans,  February 7  2015

Leave a comment