When God heaps crap on your life. | Faith in our Families

Well, as you know I am trying to give up worrying for lent. I have discovered so far that beauty has an important role to play in this as it reminds us that God is bigger than us and that He is good…

The next thing I am beginning to realise is how little time I spend praising God. Beauty inspires us to praise Him. But praising Him when we are going through a trial or period of suffering is not so straight forward. After all – why would I want to praise a God who is allowing me to suffer? Sometimes I think my bad attitude lends itself much more naturally to just lamenting about the fact that I generally feel so smited. I’d much rather just attend my own pity party.

Read more here:

Source: When God heaps crap on your life. | Faith in our Families

My comment:

Been there, done that! I said this is the way of my life; God said not your way but Mine! As Our Lady said to Bernadette: “I can’t promise you happiness in this life, only in the next!” I can’t wait!!!

Leave a Reply

