Our Lady Of Lourdes Feb 11 | Traditional Catholic Priest

The Holy Rosary is so important in so many of the apparitions of Mary.  We see this when Our Lady appeared at Lourdes France in 1858.  Right off, the first apparition began with Mary praying the Holy Rosary with St. Bernadette.

Without thinking of what I was doing I took my Rosary in my hands and went on my knees. The Lady made with Her head a sign of approval and Herself took into Her hands a Rosary which hung on Her right arm. When I attempted to begin the Rosary and tried to lift my hand to my forehead, my arm remained paralysed, and it was only after the Lady had signed Herself that I could do the same. The Lady left me to pray all alone; She passed the beads of Her Rosary between Her fingers but She said nothing; only at the end of each decade did She say the “Gloria” with me. 

“When the recitation of the Rosary was finished, the Lady returned to the interior of the rock and the golden coloured cloud disappeared with Her.  As soon as the Lady had disappeared Jeanne Abadie and my sister returned to the Grotto and found me on my knees“….

Read more here:

Source: Our Lady Of Lourdes Feb 11 | Traditional Catholic Priest

Leave a Reply

